Career Readiness, Engagement, & Community


The Multicultural Scholars Program serves the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences and seven schools at KU; see below for the program directors and their contact information.

Vice Provost of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, Executive Director, Multicultural Scholars Program
Strong Hall, room #250
Cody Case, MSP Managing Director
Summerfield Hall, room #350
Angela Gist-Mackey, Assistant Professor
Bailey Hall, room #116E
Hume Feldman, Chair, Department of Physics & Astronomy
Malott Hall, room #1028
Allison Kirkpatrick, Assistant Professor, Department of Physcis & Astronomy
Malott Hall, room #2056C
Kapila Silva, Associate Professor, Architecture
(785) 864-1150
Marvin Studios, room #132
Abel Chikanda , Assistant Professor, Geography and African/African American Studies
Lindley Hall, room 204
Steven Johnson Jr., Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Student Programs
Capitol Federal Hall, room 1184
Michele M. Casavant, Director of Advising and MSP, Advisor for Foreign Language & Secondary English
(785) 864-7096
J.R. Pearson Hall, room #215
Jerry Crawford, Associate Professor
(785) 864-0603
Stauffer-Flint Hall, #205-D
Photo of Genaro Mendez
Genaro Méndez, Associate Professor
Murphy Hall, room #416
Dennis W. Grauer, Associate Professor, Vice Chair of Research
(785) 864-3262
School of Pharmacy Building, Room 2001
Nancy Kepple, Assistant Professor
Twente Hall, Room 115
Megan Paceley
Twente Hall, Room 209

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today